Tour Schedule: The Silence of Bones by June Hur

/ Mar 5, 2020


The Silence of Bones

by June Hur
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Release Date: April 21st 2020
Genre: Young Adult, Mystery, Historical, Historical Fiction
 photo addtogoodreadssmall_zpsa2a6cf28.png photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg

Synopsis:

I have a mouth, but I mustn't speak;
Ears, but I mustn't hear;
Eyes, but I mustn't see.

1800, Joseon (Korea). Homesick and orphaned sixteen-year-old Seol is living out the ancient curse: “May you live in interesting times.” Indentured to the police bureau, she’s been tasked with assisting a well-respected young inspector with the investigation into the politically charged murder of a noblewoman.

As they delve deeper into the dead woman's secrets, Seol forms an unlikely bond of friendship with the inspector. But her loyalty is tested when he becomes the prime suspect, and Seol may be the only one capable of discovering what truly happened on the night of the murder.

But in a land where silence and obedience are valued above all else, curiosity can be deadly.

June Hur's elegant and haunting debut The Silence of Bones is a bloody tale perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco and Renée Ahdieh.


JUNE HUR (‘Hur’ as in ‘her’) was born in South Korea and raised in Canada, except for the time when she moved back to Korea and attended high school there. Most of her work is inspired by her journey through life as an individual, a dreamer, and a Christian, with all its confusions, doubts, absurdities and magnificence. She studied History and Literature at the University of Toronto, and currently works for the public library. She lives in Toronto with her husband and daughter.

Her debut novel THE SILENCE OF BONES (Feiwel & Friends/Macmillan, April 2020) is a murder mystery set in Joseon Dynasty Korea (early 1800s), and also a coming-of-age tale about a girl searching for home. It was recently selected by the American Booksellers Association as one of the top debuts of Winter/Spring 2020.

She is represented by Amy Bishop of Dystel, Goderich & Bourret LLC.



April 15th


April 16th

TheGeekishBrunette - Review + Favourite Quotes
moon & coffee - Review
Books, Tea, Healthy Me - Review + Favourite Quotes
Book-Keeping - Review
Clairefy - Review

April 17th

Ya It’s Lit - Review + Favourite Quotes
Biblio.JoJo - Review
Ohana Cascadia - Review + Favourite Quotes
Bookishaestha - Review + Playlist + Dream Cast
Allisa White’s Book Blog - Review + Favourite Quotes

April 18th

Belle's Archive - Review
Confessions of a YA Reader - Review + Favourite Quotes
Adventurous Bookworm - Review + Favourite Quotes
Books_andPoetrii - Review

April 19th

Foals, Fiction & Filigree - Review + Favourite Quotes
For The Love of Fictional Worlds - Review + Favourite Quotes
Readlogy - Review

April 20th

The Reading Corner for All - Review + Favourite Quotes + Book Aesthetic
dinipandareads - Review + Favourite Quotes
Lost in Storyland - Spotlight

April 21st

Sometimes Leelynn Reads - Review + Dream Cast
Frayed Books - Review
Endless Chapters - Review + Favourite Quotes
Lu's books - Review + Favourite Quotes


April 15th

April 16th


April 17th

April 18th


April 19th

April 20th

April 21st

1 comment:

  1. Your book sounds like a great read and thank you for sharing it with us.

    ReplyDelete