Tour Schedule: The Redpoint Crux by Morgan Shamy

/ May 2, 2020


The Redpoint Crux

by Morgan Shamy
Publisher: The Parliament House
Release Date: June 9th 2020
Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Mystery
 photo addtogoodreadssmall_zpsa2a6cf28.png

Synopsis:

Fans of The Phantom of the Opera and Black Swan will enjoy this thrilling debut.

When Megan Van Helsburg gets kicked off the U.S.A. Climbing Team, she has no choice but to return home and leave her climbing career behind. With no coach, no money, and no prospects, she joins the corps de ballet determined to improve her strength and agility. But the ballet theater is in dire straits. Not only do a series of murders break loose, but the ballerinas are becoming deathly thin and brain-dead. As Megan investigates, she meets Bellamy, a tortured young man who lives beneath the depths of the theater. Megan falls hard and fast for Bellamy, who becomes her mentor, but something is off about him.

It isn't until the company announces they're doing Giselle for the fall performance that Megan realizes the parallels between the ghost story and the lives around her. Megan must find a way to not only save her climbing career, but balance her feelings for Bellamy, and stop the murders and dying girls before she, too, is numbered among the dead.





Morgan Shamy is an ex-ballerina turned YA writer. She is represented by Kelly Peterson of Rees Literary Agency.

Morgan has been immersed in the arts since the young age of 4, where she trained under the tutelage of Julie and Stacey Orlob. She performed various roles alongside a professional ballet company for over seven years, and has danced on prestigious stages like soloing at Carnegie Hall in New York City. 

She has taught hundreds of girls in her fifteen years of teaching, where some of her students have received full-ride scholarships to schools like School of American Ballet, the Harid Conservatory, Kirov Academy of Ballet, and Pacific Northwest Ballet, to name a few. 

Morgan discovered writing when her three-year-old son was diagnosed with cancer. It was through that experience which instilled the need to share art and magic with children through words on the page. Morgan currently lives with her X-Games gold-medalist husband and four children in the cold mountains of Alaska.



June 3rd

June 4th

L.M. Durand - Guest Post
Captivated Reading - Review + Favourite Quotes
The Reading Faery - Review

June 5th

Small Stained Pages - Review + Playlist + Favourite Quotes
The Reading Life - Promotional Post

June 6th

Moonlight Rendezvous - Review + Favourite Quotes
Books and Zebras - Review
The Writers’s Alley - Review + Playlist

June  7th

Bookishly Nerdy - Review + Favourite Quotes
Bookish Looks - Promotional Post

June 8th

BiblioJoJo - Review + Favourite Quotes
Mahkjchi's Not-So-Secret Books - Review + Favourite Quotes
Susan Heim on Writing - Promotional Post

June 9th

Kait Plus Books - Guest Post
Wishful Books Reviews - Review + Favourite Quotes



2 comments: