Tour Schedule: Stormrise by Jillian Boehme

/ Jul 25, 2019

Stormrise

by Jillian Boehme
Publisher: Tor Teen
Release Date: September 10th 2019
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Dragons
 photo addtogoodreadssmall_zpsa2a6cf28.png photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg

Synopsis:

A combat warrior will risk everything to awaken the dragons and save her kingdom in Jillian Boehme's epic YA Fantasy debut, Stormrise, inspired by Twelfth Night and perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce.

If Rain weren’t a girl, she would be respected as a Neshu combat master. Instead, her gender dooms her to a colorless future. When an army of nomads invades her kingdom, and a draft forces every household to send one man to fight, Rain takes her chance to seize the life she wants.

Knowing she’ll be killed if she’s discovered, Rain purchases powder made from dragon magic that enables her to disguise herself as a boy. Then she hurries to the war camps, where she excels in her training—and wrestles with the voice that has taken shape inside her head. The voice of a dragon she never truly believed existed.

As war looms and Rain is enlisted into an elite, secret unit tasked with rescuing the High King, she begins to realize this dragon tincture may hold the key to her kingdom’s victory. For the dragons that once guarded her land have slumbered for centuries . . . and someone must awaken them to fight once more.


JILLIAN BOEHME is known to the online writing community as Authoress, hostess of Miss Snark's First Victim, a blog for aspiring authors. In real life, she holds a degree in Music Education, sings with the Nashville Symphony Chorus, and homeschools her remaining youngster-at-home. She's still crazy in love with her husband of more than thirty years and is happy to be surrounded by family and friends amid the rolling knolls of Middle Tennessee.



September 10th


September 11th

L.M. Durand - Guest Post
The Reading Corner for All - Review + Favourite Quotes

September 12th

NovelKnight - Story Behind The Cover
Phannie the ginger bookworm - Review + Favourite Quotes
Wishful Endings - Review
Hauntedbybooks - Review

September 13th

My Bookish Escapades - Official Book Playlist
Moonlight Rendezvous - Review + Favourite Quotes
Discover Elysian - Review + Playlist + Favourite Quotes

September 14th

Story-eyed Reviews - Interview

September 15th

A Dream Within A Dream - Top 10 List
Sometimes Leelynn Reads - Review + Playlist + Dream Cast
Novel Nerd Faction - Review + Playlist
Jrsbookreviews - Review

September 16th

To All The Books I've Read Before - Review + Playlist + Dream Cast
Frayed Books - Review
Port Jericho - Review

No comments:

Post a Comment