Tour Schedule: The Geography of Lost Things by Jessica Brody

/ Sep 7, 2018

The Geography of Lost Things

by Jessica Brody
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Release Date: October 2, 2018
Genre: Young Adult - Contemporary, Romance
 photo addtogoodreadssmall_zpsa2a6cf28.png photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg


Synopsis:


In this romantic road trip story perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson, a teen girl discovers the value of ordinary objects while learning to forgive her absent father.

After Ali’s father passes away, he leaves his one and only prized possession—a 1968 Firebird convertible—to his daughter. But Ali doesn’t plan on keeping it. Not when it reminds her too much of all her father’s unfulfilled promises. So when she finds a buyer three hundred miles up the Pacific coast willing to pay enough money for the car to save her childhood home, Ali can’t wait to get going. Except Ali has no idea how to drive a stick shift. But guess who does?

Ali’s ex-boyfriend, Nico. And Nico has other plans.

He persuades Ali that instead of selling the car, they should “trade up” the items they collect on their trip to eventually reach the monetary amount Ali needs. Agreeing with Nico’s crazy plan, Ali sets off on a unique adventure that is unlike anything she ever could have expected.

And it’s through Ali’s travels, through the strangers she meets and the things that they value—and why they value them—that Ali eventually comes to understand her father and how his life may not have been as easy and carefree as she previously thought. Because just like the seemingly insignificant objects Ali collects, not everything is exactly as it appears.







Jessica Brody knew from a young age that she wanted to be a writer. She started self “publishing” her own books when she was seven years old, binding the pages together with cardboard, wallpaper samples, and electrical tape.

After graduating from Smith College in 2001 where she double majored in Economics and French and minored in Japanese, Jessica later went on to work for MGM Studios as a Manager of Acquisitions and Business Development. In May of 2005, Jessica quit her job to follow her dream of becoming a published author.

Since then, Jessica has sold over twelve novels for teens, tweens, and adults including 52 Reasons to Hate My Father, The Karma Club, My Life Undecided, and the three books in the Unremembered trilogy, the first of which is currently in development as a major motion picture by the producers of The Vampire Academy, Zero Dark Thirty, Life of Pi, and Slumdog Millionaire. In 2016, she will release two new contemporary novels, A Week of Mondays (August) and Boys of Summer (April), and in 2017, her debut middle grade novel entitled, Addie Bell’s Shortcut to Growing Up, will hit bookstore shelves.

Jessica also writes books for the Descendants: “School of Secrets” series, based on the hit Disney Channel Original movie, Descendants!

Jessica’s books are published and translated in over twenty foreign countries. (Click here for a full list of foreign sales and publishers.) She currently splits her time between California and Colorado.




October 1st


That Artsy Reader Girl - Welcome Interview


October 2nd

The Heart of a Book Blogger - Author Q&A
Moonlight Rendezvous - Review & Favorite Quotes



October 3rd


Literary Meanderings - Author Guest Post
What's She Reading? - Review


October 4th


We Live and Breathe Books - Review
Snark & Squee - Review
Book CrushIn - Creative Post


October 5th


Colleen's Conclusions - Spotlight
Belle's Book Blog - Review & Favorite Quotes

A Dream Within a Dream - Author Guest Post


October 6th


Flying Paperbacks - Review & Favorite Quotes
MetalPhantasmReads - Author Q&A
Magical Reads - Creative Post
KookBookery - Review



October 7th


Never Too Many to Read - Creative Post
My Fangirl Chronicles - Review
Voracious Bookling - Review



October 8th


Reader Rising - Review
The Reading Faery - Creative Post
Books, Beauty, Buys - Review


No comments:

Post a Comment