Tour Sign-Up: Arrows by Melissa Gorzelanczyk

/ Dec 18, 2015

Hello FFBC Team! We are now announcing a new tour we're hosting for Arrows, released on January 26th, 2015 by Delacorte Press.

The tour will run from January 29th - February 4th and there will be available the following types of posts:
  • Review
  • Interview with the author (Only 3 Available)
  • Playlist (Blogger's Choice)
  • Dreamcast (Blogger's Choice)
  • Favorite Quotes (Blogger's Choice)
  • Promotional Post
Remember that January 26th is reserved for the Welcome Post, so do not pick January 26th in the sign-up form.

Reviewers will receive a digital copy of the book via NetGalley, so make sure you have an account before filling out the form. 

As always, there will be a tour giveaway provided by the author. Details to come soon!

IMPORTANT NOTE: Signing up for the tour does not guarantee you will be selected. We will reach out to all hosts that have been chosen once the sign-ups have closed and the tour schedule has been published.



Arrows
by Melissa Gorzelanczyk
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Release Date: January 26th 2016
Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Fantasy, Mythology, Retellings, Romance, Fiction
 photo addtogoodreadssmall_zpsa2a6cf28.png photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg

Synopsis:

A modern cupid story set in present-day Wisconsin combining the fantastical elements of Greek mythology with the contemporary drama of MTV's Teen Mom.

People don’t understand love. If they did, they’d get why dance prodigy Karma Clark just can’t say goodbye to her boyfriend, Danny. No matter what he says or does or how he hurts her, she can’t stay angry with him . . . and can’t stop loving him. But there’s a reason why Karma is helpless to break things off: she’s been shot with a love arrow. 
Aaryn, son of Cupid, was supposed to shoot both Karma andDanny but found out too late that the other arrow in his pack was useless. And with that, Karma’s life changed forever. One pregnancy confirmed. One ballet scholarship lost. And dream after dream tossed to the wind.

A clueless Karma doesn’t know that her toxic relationship is Aaryn’s fault . . . but he’s going to get a chance to make things right. He’s here to convince Danny to man up and be there for Karma. But what if this god from Mount Olympus finds himself falling in love with a beautiful dancer from Wisconsin who can never love him in return?

This fast-paced debut novel explores the internal & external conflicts of a girl who finds herself inexplicably drawn to a boy who seemingly doesn't reciprocate her feelings, touching on the issues of love, sex and responsibility, with a heroine struggling to control her destiny--perfect for fans of Katie McGarry's novels and MTV’s 16 and Pregnant.


Melissa Gorzelanczyk is a former magazine editor and columnist who believes love is everything. She is a proud member of the SCBWI, The Sweet Sixteens and the Class of 2k16. She lives in Green Bay, Wisconsin, with her husband and family.

Optional: Her debut novel ARROWS is being published by Delacorte Press on January 26, 2016. She is represented by agent Carrie Howland of Donadio & Olson.


No comments:

Post a Comment