Sunday, April 26, 2015

Tour Schedule: Swept Away (Sixteenth Summer) by Michelle Dalton




Swept Away (Sixteenth Summer)
by Michelle Dalton
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Release Date: May 5th 2015
 photo addtogoodreadssmall_zpsa2a6cf28.png photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg

Synopsis:

Beachfront love blossoms in this refreshing summer romance, in the tradition of Sixteenth Summer and Seventeenth Summer.

Mandy Sullivan isn’t exactly looking forward to the summer months as tourists invade her seaside hometown on the coast of Maine. Her best friend, Cynthia, has abandoned her for camp and her older brother just announced he’ll be staying at college taking classes for the summer, leaving Mandy with nothing to do and no one to hang out with. Hoping to keep herself busy, Mandy takes a volunteer job at the Rocky Pointe Lighthouse. On her very first day, Oliver Farmingham asks for a private tour. A new—and incredibly cute—face in Rocky Pointe, Oliver seems more interested in Mandy than the lighthouse and its history.

Without her best friend at her side, Mandy is scrambling to act the right way and say the right things when Oliver is around. Cynthia—not Mandy—has always been the confident, flirtatious girl that everyone wanted to be around. As Mandy and Oliver spend more time together exploring the coast, biking through the woods, and attending the local summer festivals, their budding friendship becomes much more. But with Mandy’s insecurities creeping to the surface, can she open her heart to someone who will only be in town for three months?



Michelle Dalton is one of the many names Carla Jablonski uses when writing. Her two YAs written as Carla Jablonski (published by Razorbill/Penguin), Thicker than Water and Silent Echoes, were included on the NYPL Books for the Teen Age list, and her graphic novel trilogy Resistance (illustrated by Leland Purvis, published by :01 Books) has won several awards, including the Sydney Taylor Silver Medal. In addition to writing novels she is an actor, playwright, and former trapeze artist. A native New Yorker, she is eternally grateful to her friends who invite her to their beach houses.




Lisa's Loves(Books of Course) - Official Dream Cast
The Readers Den - Review
Dreams Come True Through Reading - Review + Dream Cast


The Hardcover Lover - Official Playlist
BooksABlog - Review + Favorite Quotes
The Book Bratz - Review + Playlist


Once Upon a Twilight - A Tale of Two Stoningtons or Where the Heck IS Rocky Point
BookHounds YA - Review
Her Book Thoughts - Promotional post


Books and Ashes - Review + Favorite Quotes
Reader Rising - Review


The Book Belles - Review + Playlist
Library of a Book Witch - Review + Playlist


Confessions of a Bookaholic - Review + Dream Cast
Andi's ABCs - Review
Peace Love Books - Review
Book Sp(l)ot Reviews - Review + Dream Cast


Click here to enter the giveaway, in case the rafflecopter below isn't working.



No comments:

Post a Comment