Sunday, December 27, 2015

Tour Schedule: Arrows by Melissa Gorzelanczyk


Arrows
by Melissa Gorzelanczyk
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Release Date: January 26th 2016
Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Fantasy, Mythology, Retellings, Romance, Fiction
 photo addtogoodreadssmall_zpsa2a6cf28.png photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg

Synopsis:

A modern cupid story set in present-day Wisconsin combining the fantastical elements of Greek mythology with the contemporary drama of MTV's Teen Mom.

People don’t understand love. If they did, they’d get why dance prodigy Karma Clark just can’t say goodbye to her boyfriend, Danny. No matter what he says or does or how he hurts her, she can’t stay angry with him . . . and can’t stop loving him. But there’s a reason why Karma is helpless to break things off: she’s been shot with a love arrow. 
Aaryn, son of Cupid, was supposed to shoot both Karma andDanny but found out too late that the other arrow in his pack was useless. And with that, Karma’s life changed forever. One pregnancy confirmed. One ballet scholarship lost. And dream after dream tossed to the wind.

A clueless Karma doesn’t know that her toxic relationship is Aaryn’s fault . . . but he’s going to get a chance to make things right. He’s here to convince Danny to man up and be there for Karma. But what if this god from Mount Olympus finds himself falling in love with a beautiful dancer from Wisconsin who can never love him in return?

This fast-paced debut novel explores the internal & external conflicts of a girl who finds herself inexplicably drawn to a boy who seemingly doesn't reciprocate her feelings, touching on the issues of love, sex and responsibility, with a heroine struggling to control her destiny--perfect for fans of Katie McGarry's novels and MTV’s 16 and Pregnant.


Melissa Gorzelanczyk is a former magazine editor and columnist who believes love is everything. She is a proud member of the SCBWI, The Sweet Sixteens and the Class of 2k16. She lives in Green Bay, Wisconsin, with her husband and family.

Optional: Her debut novel ARROWS is being published by Delacorte Press on January 26, 2016. She is represented by agent Carrie Howland of Donadio & Olson.




Lost in Lit - Review
Geeky Chiquitas - Review + Playlist


Her Book Thoughts - Review + Playlist


Ink of Blood - Review
Library of a Book Witch - Review + Playlist
The Candid Cover - Review + Dream Cast + Playlist


The Cover Contessa - Interview
the bookdragon - Review
The Bibliotaph - Promotional Post


The Eater of Books! - Interview
Lekeisha The Booknerd - Review + Dream Cast
A Dream Within A Dream - Promotional Post


Lazy Book Lovers - Review + Favorite Quotes
The Bibliophile Confessions - Review + Playlist
Bookmark Lit - Cover Colors
Reading Addict - Review


Thursday, December 24, 2015

Tour Sign-Up: Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman


Hello FFBC Team! We are now announcing a new tour we're hosting for Blackhearts, released on February 9th, 2015 by Simon Pulse.

The tour will run from February 14th - February 21st and there will be available the following types of posts:
  • Review (Limited spots)
  • Interview with the author (Only 2 Available)
  • Guest Posts (Only 2 Available)
  • Playlist (Blogger's Choice)
  • Dreamcast (Blogger's Choice)
  • Favorite Quotes (Blogger's Choice)
  • Promotional Post
Remember that February 14th is reserved for the Welcome Post, so do not pick February 14th in the sign-up form.

Reviewers will receive a digital copy of the book via Edelweiss, so make sure you have an account before filling out the form. 

As always, there will be a tour giveaway provided by the author. Details to come soon!

IMPORTANT NOTE: Signing up for the tour does not guarantee you will be selected. We will reach out to all hosts that have been chosen once the sign-ups have closed and the tour schedule has been published.



Blackhearts
by Nicole Castroman
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Release Date: February 9th 2016
Genre: Young Adult, Historical Fiction, Retellings, Romance, Pirates, Fantasy, Adventure
 photo addtogoodreadssmall_zpsa2a6cf28.png photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg

Synopsis:

Blackbeard the pirate was known for striking fear in the hearts of the bravest of sailors. But once he was just a young man who dreamed of leaving his rigid life behind to chase adventure in faraway lands. Nothing could stop him—until he met the one girl who would change everything.

Edward "Teach" Drummond, son of one of Bristol's richest merchants, has just returned from a year-long journey on the high seas to find his life in shambles. Betrothed to a girl he doesn’t love and sick of the high society he was born into, Teach dreams only of returning to the vast ocean he’d begun to call home. There's just one problem: convincing his father to let him leave and never come back.

Following her parents' deaths, Anne Barrett is left penniless and soon to be homeless. Though she’s barely worked a day in her life, Anne is forced to take a job as a maid in the home of Master Drummond. Lonely days stretch into weeks, and Anne longs for escape. How will she ever realize her dream of sailing to Curaçao—where her mother was born—when she's stuck in England? 

From the moment Teach and Anne meet, they set the world ablaze. Drawn to each other, they’re trapped by society and their own circumstances. Faced with an impossible choice, they must decide to chase their dreams and go, or follow their hearts and stay.


Nicole was lucky enough to come with her very own best friend...she has a twin sister who can read her mind and finish her sentences for her. 

At the age of 13, she went to Europe for the first time and it changed her life. She loves learning about different people, languages and cultures and speaks fluent German. She knows enough Spanish to get herself into trouble and can still read the Cyrillic alphabet from when she studied Russian.

She received her B.A. from Brigham Young University and has lived in Germany, Austria and two different places called Georgia. One is located on the Black Sea. The other is the state of Georgia where she now lives with her handsome husband and two beautiful children who continue to amaze her.


Monday, December 21, 2015

Tour Sign-Up: The Mystery of Hollow Places by Rebecca Podos


Hello FFBC Team! We are now announcing a new tour we're hosting for The Mystery of Hollow Places, released on January 26th, 2015 by Balzer & Bray.

The tour will run from February 20th - January 26th and there will be available the following types of posts:
  • Review (Limited spots)
  • Interview with the author (Only 2 Available)
  • Guest Posts (Only 2 Available)
  • Playlist (Blogger's Choice)
  • Dreamcast (Blogger's Choice)
  • Favorite Quotes (Blogger's Choice)
  • Promotional Post
Remember that January 18th is reserved for the Welcome Post, so do not pick January 18th in the sign-up form.

Reviewers will receive a digital copy of the book via Edelweiss, so make sure you have an account before filling out the form. 

As always, there will be a tour giveaway provided by the author. Details to come soon!

IMPORTANT NOTE: Signing up for the tour does not guarantee you will be selected. We will reach out to all hosts that have been chosen once the sign-ups have closed and the tour schedule has been published.



The Mystery of Hollow Places
by Rebecca Podos
Publisher: Balzer & Bray
Release Date: January 26th 2016
Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Mystery
 photo addtogoodreadssmall_zpsa2a6cf28.png photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg

Synopsis:

All Imogene Scott knows of her mother is the bedtime story her father told her as a child. It's the story of how her parents met: he, a forensic pathologist, she, a mysterious woman who came to identify a body. A woman who left Imogene and her father when she was a baby, a woman who was always possessed by a powerful loneliness, a woman who many referred to as troubled waters.

When Imogene is seventeen, her father, now a famous author of medical mysteries, strikes out in the middle of the night and doesn't come back. Neither Imogene's stepmother nor the police know where he could've gone, but Imogene is convinced he's looking for her mother. She decides to put to use the skills she's gleaned from a lifetime of her father's books to track down a woman she's never known, in order to find him and, perhaps, the answer to the question she's carried with her for her entire life. 

Rebecca Podos' debut is a powerful, affecting story of the pieces of ourselves that remain mysteries even to us - the desperate search through empty spaces for something to hold on to.


Rebecca Podos' debut YA novel, THE MYSTERY OF HOLLOW PLACES, is forthcoming from Balzer + Bray (HarperCollins) on 1/26/16. A graduate of the Writing, Literature and Publishing program at Emerson College where she won the M.F.A. Award for Best Thesis, her fiction has been published in Glimmer Train, Glyph, CAJE, Paper Darts, Bellows American Review, and Smokelong Quarterly. Past Awards include the Helman Award for Short Fiction, the David Dornstein Memorial Creative Writing Prize for Young Adult Writers, and the Hillerman-McGarrity Scholarship for Creative Writing. She works as a YA and MG agent at the Rees Literary Agency in Boston.