Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Tour Schedule: Most Likely to Succeed (Superlatives #3) by Jennifer Echols



Most Likely to Succeed (Superlatives #3)
by Jennifer Echols
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Release Date: August 4th 2015
Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Realistic Fiction
 photo addtogoodreadssmall_zpsa2a6cf28.png photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg

Synopsis:

In this sexy conclusion to The Superlatives trilogy from Endless Summer author Jennifer Echols, Sawyer and Kaye might just be perfect for each other—if only they could admit it.

As vice president of Student Council, Kaye knows the importance of keeping order. Not only in school, but in her personal life. Which is why she and her boyfriend, Aidan, already have their lives mapped out: attend Columbia University together, pursue banking careers, and eventually get married. Everything Kaye has accomplished in high school—student government, cheerleading, stellar grades—has been in preparation for that future.

To his entire class, Sawyer is an irreverent bad boy. His antics on the field as school mascot and his love of partying have earned him total slacker status. But while he and Kaye appear to be opposites on every level, fate—and their friends—keep conspiring to throw them together. Perhaps the seniors see the simmering attraction Kaye and Sawyer are unwilling to acknowledge to themselves…

As the year unfolds, Kaye begins to realize her ideal life is not what she thought. And Sawyer decides it’s finally time to let down the facade and show everyone who he really is. Is a relationship between them most likely to succeed—or will it be their favorite mistake?



Jennifer Echols was born in Atlanta and grew up in a small town on a beautiful lake in Alabama—a setting that has inspired many of her books. She has written nine romantic novels for young adults, including the comedy MAJOR CRUSH, which won the National Readers’ Choice Award, and the drama GOING TOO FAR, which was a finalist in the RITA, the National Readers’ Choice Award, and the Book Buyer’s Best, and was nominated by the American Library Association as a Best Book for Young Adults. Simon & Schuster will debut her adult romance novels in 2013, with many more teen novels scheduled for the next few years. She lives in Birmingham with her husband and her son.




Teen Readers' Diary - Interview
The Readers Den - Review
the bookdragon - Review


No BS Book Reviews - Interview
Library of a Book Witch - Review + Playlist
Beatrice Learns To Read - Review + Favorite Quotes


Paperback Princess - Review + Favorite Quotes
BookHounds YA - Review
nerdychampagne - Review + Favorite Quotes


My Heart Hearts Books - Interview
The Bookish Thought - Review + Favorite Quotes
Little Library Muse - Promotional Post


Will Read for Feels - Promotional Post
Geeky Chiquitas - Review + Playlist
Bittersweet Enchantment - Promotional Post


The Bookish Angel - Promotional Post
Curling Up With A Good Book - Promotional Post


US Only

If the winner has one of the Superlatives book, he/she can choose another book instead written by Jennifer Echols.





Review Request: They Call Me Alexandra Gastone by T. A. Maclagan

Hello FFBC Team! We are announcing a new ARC book in the FFBC Tours available for review. They Call Me Alexandra Gastone written by T.A. Maclagan. It's a great Young Adult Contemporary Romance read with an espionage touch.

Remember that if you sign-up to review They Call Me Alexandra Gastone, you will have four weeks to read and review the book. You'll have to submit your review links (This form will be attached in the email). 

This is all the materials you will receive if you sign-up to review They Call Me Alexandra Gastone:
  • ARC of They Call Me Alexandra Gastone (through NetGalley or email - depending on the date).
  • Book Materials: all the book information along with the author's information.

If you are interested in reviewing this book, click on the sign-up button below:



They Call Me Alexandra Gastone
by T. A. Maclagan
Publisher: Full Fathom Five Digital
Release Date: May 20th 2015
Genre: Young Adult, Espionage, Romance, Contemporary
 photo addtogoodreadssmall_zpsa2a6cf28.png photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg

Synopsis:

When your life is a lie, how do you know what’s real?

Alexandra Gastone has a simple plan: graduate high school, get into Princeton, work for the CIA, and serve her great nation. 

She was told the plan back when her name was Milena Rokva, back before the real Alexandra and her family were killed in a car crash.

Milena was trained to be a sleeper agent by Perun, a clandestine organization from her true homeland of Olissa. There, Milena learned everything she needed to infiltrate the life of CIA analyst Albert Gastone, Alexandra’s grandfather, and the ranks of America’s top intelligence agency.

For seven years, “Alexandra” has been on standby and life’s been good. Grandpa Albert loves her, and her strategically chosen boyfriend, Grant, is amazing.

But things are about to change. Perun no longer needs her at the CIA in five years’ time. They need her active now.

Between her cover as a high school girl—juggling a homecoming dance, history reports, and an increasingly suspicious boyfriend—and her mission in this high-stakes spy game, the boundaries of her two lives are beginning to blur.

Will she stay true to the country she barely remembers, or has her loyalty shattered along with her identity?




T.A. Maclagan is a Kansas girl by birth but now lives in the bush-clad hills of Wellington, New Zealand with her Kiwi husband, son and four pampered cats. With a bachelor’s degree in biology and a Ph.D. in anthropology, she’s studied poison dart frogs in the rainforests of Costa Rica, howler monkeys in Panama and the very exotic and always elusive American farmer. It was as she was writing her ‘just the facts’ dissertation that T.A. felt the call to pursue something more imaginative and discovered a passion for creative writing. They Call Me Alexandra Gastone is her first novel.

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Tour Schedule: Don't Ever Change by M. Beth Bloom



Don't Ever Change
by M. Beth Bloom
Publisher: HarperTeen
Release Date: July 7th 2015
 photo addtogoodreadssmall_zpsa2a6cf28.png photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg

Synopsis:

Eva has always wanted to write a modern classic—one that actually appeals to her generation. The only problem is that she has realized she can't "write what she knows" because she hasn't yet begun to live. So before heading off to college, Eva is determined to get a life worth writing about.

Soon Eva's life encounters a few unexpected plot twists. She becomes a counselor at a nearby summer camp—a job she is completely unqualified for. She starts growing apart from her best friends before they've even left for school. And most surprising of all, she begins to fall for the last guy she would have ever imagined. But no matter the roadblocks, or writer's blocks, it is all up to Eva to figure out how she wants this chapter in her story to end.

Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell,Don't Ever Change is a witty, snarky, and thought-provoking coming-of-age young adult novel about a teen who sets out to write better fiction and, ultimately, discovers the truth about herself.


M. Beth Bloom is a novelist and a screenwriter. Her fiction has appeared in StoryQuarterly and Dave Eggers's Best American Nonrequired Reading series. She is also the author of Drain You. M. Beth lives in Los Angeles.




Imaginary Reads - Promotional Post
Library of a Book Witch - Review + Playlist


the bookdragon - Interview
Books and Ashes - Review
YA Love - Review
Ink of Blood - Review


Chapter by Chapter - Official Dream Cast


Teen Readers Diary - Official Playlist
Peace Love Books - Review
Comfort Books - Review
Downright Dystopian - Review + Favorite Quotes
Seamless Reader - Review + Dream Cast


V's Reads - Review
A Thousand Words A Million Books - Review + Favorite Quotes


Confessions of a Readaholic - Promotional Post
Geeky Chiquitas - Review + Playlist